75th Anniversary Team


The 75th Anniversary Team was selected by the Management Committee to commemorate 75 years of Epping District Cricket Club and it’s players.

The Committee considered all players who appear in the 2000 Run Club and the 200 Wicket Club and selected a team based on achievements, contributions on the field and balance.

It was a difficult task to narrow the team down to just 11 players from all the well credentialed players who have represented EDCC. Congratulations to those selected.

We hope you like the side.


Phil Dunnicliff (C)

Bob Bartlett

Ian Wheatley

Ron Francis

John Wilson

Gary Bensley

Keith Lego

Ian Bloom – keeper

Ron Payne

Tim Creer

Perc Turnbull